My Lion Family

Lion Ranger © Renegade Pictures
My Lion Family


Kevin Richardson, an outdoorsman who lives just 30 miles north of Johannesburg, has an amazing ability to communicate with some of Africa's most feared predators. His conservation area is home to lions, hyenas, cheetahs, leopards and panthers. He is able to live with them, sleep curled up with them, swim with lionesses, caress cubs and tussle with males. This exciting and touching series will take viewers on a journey to the stunning African wilderness, giving them an exclusive insight into the life of the real Lion Whisperer.


Season 1
  • Trouble In The Pride


    Trouble In The Pride: 'Lion Whisperer' Kevin Richardson sleeps and plays with lions on his reserve. A touching insight into a man's remarkable bond with Africa's most feared predators.

  • Attack Of The Teens


    Attack Of The Teens: Series examining one man's remarkable bond with big cats. 'Lion Whisperer' Kevin breaks two lions away from their parents and integrates them into a new pride.

  • Death In The Kingdom


    Death In The Kingdom: Series examining a 'lion whisperer's' remarkable bond with big cats. Tragedy strikes as Kevin finds a dead cub in the enclosure and a bush fire hits the Kingdom.