Okavango: River Of Dreams

Okavango: River Of Dreams


This three-part blue-chip series presents pure nature at its finest. The Okavango Delta covers about 15,000 square kilometres, but after the floods of the rainy season it can even grow to around 20,000 square kilometres almost the size of New Jersey.


Season 1
  • Paradise


    This film presents the amazing landscapes and wildlife of the Upper Okavango river in Southern Africa. It tells the story of Fekeetsa, a lioness, and her life in this watery world.

  • Limbo


    Limbo: Meet the male lion that rules the floodplains and the young rogue lions that dare to take on a hippo. Elsewhere, a hyena and a warthog family form an unlikely look-out team. (2 of 3)

  • Inferno


    Inferno: Huge herds of wildebeest and zebra migrate to the dry plains of the lower Okavango River, a land baked by the scorching sun. (3 of 3)

  • Divine Journeys


    Divine Journeys: Special episode going behind the scenes to reveal the events that took place during production, highlighting a journey filled with dramatic moments, humour and more.