9/11: One Day in America 1

Fireman and Fireman’s Brother



9/11: One Day in America is the story of September 11th – from first impact to last rescue, the entire day is told in full by heroes and survivors.



Season 1
  • First Response


    As a hijacked plane hits the North Tower, we follow the first firefighters on the scene and their race against time to rescue trapped civilians.

  • The South Tower


    We follow extraordinary stories of escape in the South Tower and the paramedics on the ground facing an onslaught of badly injured people.

  • Collapse


    A day of terror and the struggle to survive continue as the Pentagon is hit, Flight 93 is hijacked and the South Tower collapses.

  • The Cloud


    Survivors become separated when they are enveloped by a toxic dust cloud. We follow their quest to be reunited with their loved ones.

  • I'm Coming Home For You, Brother


    A group of firefighters were inside the North Tower when it collapsed, but miraculously survived. It’s a race against time to find and rescue them.

  • It's All Gone, Kid


    At Ground Zero, two ex-marines and an ex-paramedic join forces to search for survivors and pull off one of the most miraculous rescues of the day.